Admin

Future Leaders and Achievers Club


21st Century

Future Leaders and Achievers Club (FLAAC)

 

FLAAC Logo

Palmetto Elementary School, Catalina Elementary School, and Lake Como School offer 21st Century Community Learning Centers after-school programming on their campuses for students in grades 3-5 who are scoring in the lowest 25 percent on state standardized tests. Tutoring by certified teachers helps close academic gaps in English Language Arts, Mathematics and Science. In addition, academic and personal enrichment experiences will support students in achieving performance arts skills, improving decision-making skills and engaging in science, technology, engineering, arts and mathematics (STEAM) project-based learning.  Adult family member educational activities support the connection between home and school for participating students.

Click here to read the 21st CCLC grant narrative.

Palmetto Elementary

2015 Duskin Avenue, Orlando, FL 32839

Site Coordinators:

Chaquisha Franklin (chaquisha.franklin@ocps.net)

Melissa Hall (melissa.Hall@ocps.net)

Elisa Savino (elisa.savino@ocps.net)

407-858-3150

Hours of Operation:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 2:20pm – 5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:30pm – 5:00pm

icon

Catalina Elementary

2448 29th Street, Orlando, FL 32805

Site Coordinators:

Meagan Dolan (meagan.dolan@ocps.net)

Abby Collins (abby.collins@ocps.net)

407-245-1735

Hours of Operation:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 3:35pm – 6:00pm

Wednesday: 2:35pm – 6:00pm

icon

Lake Como School

2450 E. Gore Street, Orlando, FL 32806

Site Coordinators:

Marquita Outlaw (marquita.outlaw@ocps.net)

Arelia Williams (arelia.williams@ocps.net)

407.897.6430

Hours of Operation:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 3:05pm – 5:30pm

Wednesday: 2:15pm – 5:30pm


‚Äč